Monday, December 24, 2012

Christmas Cookie Baking Breakdown 2012

Since baking is my favorite part of the holidays, I wanted to share my cookie recipes for this year.  All my recipes were from online recipes this time around.  I found them either on Allrecipes or Pinterest.  I decided to avoid eggs since they are one of the big foods that bother me (discovered on my elimination diet).  I baked 6 kinds of cookies that are traditional recipes and just happen to be egg free.  They do have milk in them, mostly butter which is low lactose so I will take lactaid so I can enjoy treats but feel well for the festivities.  I did make some frosted sugar cookie bars for the boyfriend and those have eggs.

Here are pics of how they turned out and links to the recipes:

Reeses Peanut Butter Bars: http://mybakerlady.com/2012/01/16/reeses-peanut-butter-bars/
Found these on Pinterest and made them for the work party. I saved some for home.  They didn't last long.
No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/no-bake-chocolate-oat-bars/detail.aspx
This one is from Allrecipes
 Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-chip-shortbread-cookies-i/detail.aspx
My annual tradition. I make these every year.
Cinnamon Roll Cookies: http://aspicyperspective.com/2011/11/cinnamon-roll-cookies.html
I found these on Pinterest. This was my first time baking them and OMG they are scrumdiddlyumptious!
Meltaway Cookies: http://www.landeeseelandeedo.com/2011/12/meltaway-cookies.html
Another one from Pinterest.  I have made a different kind of meltaway cookie before but these frosted one smell like buttery goodness and the frosting is so sweet and yummy.
Colorful Swirl Cookies: http://ouritaliankitchen.blogspot.com/2010/12/colorful-swirl-cookies.html
Another one from Pinterest.  So yummy and easier than my last attempt at this kind of cookie.  I used cake flour like the blogger says the recipe originally called for.
Frosted Sugar Cookie Bars: http://www.makeaheadmealsforbusymoms.com/sugar-cookie-squares/
Another one from Pinterest.  My back wasn't up for the full effort and detail work of making cutout sugar cookies so these were a nice compromise.







I am not affiliated with this company. I purchased these products myself for personal use unless otherwise noted. My opinion is completely honest no matter how I received any items mentioned on this blog.

***Please do not use the content or images from this blog without crediting the source and linking back to this blog. Doing so without permission and crediting the source is copyright infringement.Thank you.*** Pin It StumbleUpon

No comments:

Post a Comment

I look forward to reading your comment! Sorry I had to set up moderation because I was getting a lot of spam.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.